About the Author

My name is Saul Pwanson and I'm a software architect and amateur data sleuth. I live in Seattle but the terminal is my home.

I am building an ecosystem of textpunk powertools. If you love the design of VisiData, send me an email; or you can support me on Patreon directly.

Share and enjoy!

Maintainers

Thanks also to the following people for their contributions, whether in code, prose, design, evangelism, community, or cold hard cash:

Patrons

alt text

patron since
Mike E. 2018-10
Tara H. 2018-11
Andrea B. 2018-12
Paul M. 2018-12
Michael T. 2018-12
Walrus P-H 2019-01
Mojit M. 2019-01
Wouter v. 2019-02
Tim T. 2019-02
Sotiris F. 2019-02
Lucas M. 2019-02
James R. 2019-02
Russell 2019-03
Christian W. 2019-03
Nic W. 2019-08
John G. 2019-09
Anja K. 2019-09
Keith H. 2019-10
AJ K. 2019-10
Alex V. 2019-11
Totò F. 2019-12
Peter 2019-12

Contributors

author github contribution
AJ Kerrigan ajkerrigan improvements to plugin system
Andrea Borruso aborruso italian tutorial
azjps azjps pandas improvements
Chocolateboy chocolateboy clipboard; list aggr; json sort keys
Daniel Einspanjer deinspanjer kblayout, favicon
David Branner databranner docs
Elias Dorneles eliasdorneles svg
James Routley jamesroutley option name design
Jan Hermann azag0 -f filetype
Jeff Arn repjarms website
Jeremy Singer-Vine jsvine english tutorial
John Kiely jkiely yaml
Kate Murphy Katee search feel
Keith Hughitt khughitt .gz support
Kovas Palunas kovasap sys clipboard paste
Lucas Messenger layertwo pcapng; .jira; open .tar; sparkline
Paul O'Leary McCann polm bugfix wide chars
Peter Grayson jpgrayson .bz2 and .xz
Rob Carrington robcarrington yaml
Rasmus Scholer scholer windows-compatibility
Stefan Siegel ssiegel bugfix
Thomas Sibley tsibley options.encoding usage
Trent Gill trentgill picked great colors
Vivian Brown vbrown608 various; pcap